Essay: Poetry as Enchantment

You can read Dana Gioia's "Poetry as Enchantment" at The Dark Horse, Scotland's transatlantic poetry journal. "Poetry as Enchantment" is part of The Dark Horse's 20th Anniversary Issue.

Opera: The Three Feathers

Dana Gioia's most recent libretto is The Three Feathers, composed by Lori Laitman.

News & Events

A Poet Reflects on Our Times (The Catholic World Report)

A review of Pity the Beautiful by Ann Applegarth: When Dana Gioia (pronounced JOY-uh) was appointed Judge Widney Professor of Poetry and Public Culture at the University of Southern California, the position he now holds, David St. John of USC described his new colleague as “partly an old-fashioned storyteller and partly a metaphysical poet of […]

More Posts from this Category